Thursday, October 26, 2006

Future Funk Squad - Towards The Sun

And so for my first official blog entry I want to talk about Future Funk Squad.

FFS are a highly underrated outfit that are destined for big things. Their debut album "Audio Damage" was released in May 2006, spawning the first single of the same name featuring vocals from MC Mojo and Yolanda. The album is diverse in style, but high quality throughout, both in production and songwriting.

Glen Nicholls, the man behind the creation of Future Funk Squad, is probably best known in clubland for his storming remixes of (among others) Sander Kleinenberg, Prodigy, Stanton Warriors and Lamb, but fans of his clubbier moments should not be put off by the change in style and tempo.

Also appearing on the album are vocalists Tamra, Ben, Gemma Ticehurst, and dance music legend Kirsty Hawshaw.

Their second single from the album is due out on 20th November, entitled "Towards The Sun", which not only features a brand new radio mix, but also a huge remix package for the clubbers out there. Mixes come from Hybrid, Paul Woolford, R3Volve and Evil Nine, the latter of which has become an anthem in breakbeat clubs and beyond around the world.

Check out the video, and hear more tunes at the following resources:

No comments: